Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
12Next
Return to list New
View: 792|Reply: 11

Is my EQ12 genuine ?

[Copy link]

1

Threads

4

Posts

29

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
29
Post time 2023-11-24 05:53:26 | Show all posts |Read mode
Edited by KOA at 2023-11-24 05:58





Hello,


I'm wondering if my EQ12 is not a copy. I noticed that the power supply block is different from the one shown on the official website. On the website, the power supply block is on the plug, against the wall. On the EQ12 I ordered on Amazon, the cable is longer, with a larger power supply block in the middle of the cable, similar to what is found to power laptops (see attached picture). As a result, I'm wondering if my EQ12 is indeed from Beelink or if it's a copy?


Best regards










beelink.jpg
Reply

Use magic Report

2

Threads

6

Posts

82

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
82
Post time 2023-11-24 06:49:31 | Show all posts
It is original
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

4

Posts

29

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
29
 Author| Post time 2023-11-25 20:07:42 | Show all posts
Thank you for the answer.

I'm quite disappointed because the shape of the power supply block was a reason for choosing this device versus another one.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

387

Posts

1119

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
1119
Post time 2023-11-27 16:50:40 | Show all posts
Sorry, may I ask you that the photo you shows to us is 19V 3.42A power supply, right?
The power supply block is in the middile for this kind of power supply.
Becuase the 19V 3.42A is the new power supply for your machine.

And if you want the power supply which the block is on the plug, you can try 12V 3A power supply.
But the 12V3A power supply maybe has the insufficient power issue, but you can have a try.

Looking forward to your feedback so that we can help you better.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

3

Posts

92

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
92
Post time 2023-11-29 03:48:12 | Show all posts

You are lucky because this power supply is 65 watts, which is far greater than the 36 watt previously supplied.  My eq12 has the more powerful supply and I can now power a lot more devices from the eq 12 including a Uperfect 14 inch monitor which I could not be powered from the older power setup.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

387

Posts

1119

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
1119
Post time 2023-11-29 17:19:06 | Show all posts
Thanks for your support of our product.
If you have any questions, you can contact us for free.
Have a nice day!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

26

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
26
Post time 2023-12-03 20:08:05 | Show all posts
tuiguang16 replied at 2023-11-27 16:50
Sorry, may I ask you that the photo you shows to us is 19V 3.42A power supply, right?
The power supp ...

hi do you mean i can change out my 12v3a power adapter for my EQ12pro which i bought from amazon in OCt 2023 and use this 19v 3.42a power?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

387

Posts

1119

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
1119
Post time 2023-12-04 15:43:07 | Show all posts
Sorry, just EQ12 machine can use 19V 3.42A power supply.
EQ12 PRO use 12V 3A power supply.

Hope it can help you and have a nice day!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

4

Posts

29

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
29
 Author| Post time 2023-12-06 08:18:11 | Show all posts
Hello, sorry for the late reply. See the attached picture for the details.

It is indeed the power supply 19V 3.42A 64.98W

I guess I will stick to that one if other people see the other power supply is not strong enough.

Thank you for your assistance, really appreciated. That's also because of this forum I chose Beelink versus another brand.

ce2023-12-06 011714.jpg
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

387

Posts

1119

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
1119
Post time 2023-12-06 15:38:36 | Show all posts
Hello, do you mean you still want to use 19V 3.42A power supply, right?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

12Next
Return to list New
You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign up

Points Rules

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list