Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
View: 739|Reply: 7

GTR6 Stock RAM upgrade options

[Copy link]

3

Threads

16

Posts

107

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
107
Post time 2023-07-30 01:30:18 | Show all posts |Read mode
Hi All, currently running the stock RAM on my GTR6 (16g), looking at options to upgrade to 32g. Is it possible to use any RAM running faster than the stock speed of 4800?
Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

138

Posts

780

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
780
Post time 2023-07-31 15:03:59 | Show all posts
Hello, the GTR6900 supports up to DDR5 4800 memory. Hope it helps.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

18

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
18
Post time 2023-11-16 04:31:29 | Show all posts
tuiguang10 replied at 2023-07-31 15:03
Hello, the GTR6900 supports up to DDR5 4800 memory. Hope it helps.

When I purchased my GTR6 in Jan 2023, your website stated it supported memory upto 5600.

Today, I installed my new memory which is 2x 32Gb ddr5 5600, and I couldn't find the XMP settings.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

138

Posts

780

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
780
Post time 2023-11-16 09:18:49 | Show all posts
Hello there ,

I'm sorry, perhaps the information you saw was incorrect.

The RAM specification of GTR6 6900 is DDR5 4800MHz, which can only support up to 4800MHz,

So when you install 5600MHz, the machine may not recognize it.

Have a nice day!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2

Posts

16

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
16
Post time 2023-11-20 20:14:57 From the mobile phone | Show all posts
It is possible. I overclocked 4800 RAM to 5200 on Gtr6 and it passes memtestx86 and is stable. It can work even at 5400 but it's not stable.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2

Posts

16

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
16
Post time 2023-11-20 20:19:59 From the mobile phone | Show all posts
Basically you may install higher speed SO-DIMM DDR5 that is rated at the same voltage as 4800. I couldn't find RAM voltage option in BIOS.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

138

Posts

780

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
780
Post time 2023-11-21 14:30:22 | Show all posts
ant_sh replied at 2023-11-20 20:19
Basically you may install higher speed SO-DIMM DDR5 that is rated at the same voltage as 4800. I cou ...

Hello there,

Sorry, the RAM voltage is fixed in the BIOS and there is no way to change it.

Have a nice day!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2

Posts

18

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
18
Post time 2023-11-22 07:20:20 | Show all posts

Sure, here is a comment for GB WhatsApp to relevant to "GTR6 Stock RAM upgrade options":

GTR6 Stock RAM upgrade options

The Beelink GTR6 comes with 16GB of DDR4 RAM, which is enough for most users. However, if you are a power user who needs more RAM for demanding tasks such as video editing or gaming, you can upgrade the RAM to a maximum of 32GB.

There are two ways to upgrade the RAM in the GTR6:

Remove the existing RAM modules and replace them with new ones. This is the most straightforward way to upgrade the RAM, but it will void your warranty.
Install additional RAM modules in the empty SODIMM slots. This is a more complicated procedure, but it will not void your warranty.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign up

Points Rules

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list