Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
123
Return to list New
Author: samuecole

SER6 Pro - New - Displayport Not Working?

[Copy link]

0

Threads

3

Posts

34

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
34
Post time 2023-12-06 22:06:14 | Show all posts
I have ordered a active DP 1.4 to HDMI 2.0 cable. I hope this is a solution, as written above
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

10

Posts

362

Credits

Full Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
362
Post time 2023-12-07 00:09:21 | Show all posts
Hi, I have a SER6 MAX 7735HS and I also experimenting an unusual issue with DP 1.4 cable (but my monitor supports only 1.2 version).
In the last week with DP connection I have some randomly orizzontal flickering on the top part of the Monitor.
In fact I'm using an HDMI connection (with that I don't have problems).
Can someone explain me what I should do to resolve this problem?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

3

Posts

34

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
34
Post time 2023-12-13 00:06:13 | Show all posts
I have received my active DP1.4-HDMI2.0 cable and it worked. I don't know if there is a active DP-cable for monitors...
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

14

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
14
Post time 2024-03-21 05:04:11 | Show all posts
Just wanted to post this.  I just ran into the same problem.  The problem is the display-port technology has changed.
the old adapters are not backwards compatible.  The fix is getting CalDigit DisplayPort 2.0 to HDMI 2.1.
that's the one i got and it works :)
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

215

Posts

718

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
718
Post time 2024-03-21 14:41:30 | Show all posts
Minivanmadness replied at 2024-03-21 05:04
Just wanted to post this.  I just ran into the same problem.  The problem is the display-port techno ...

Thanks for sharing.
Glad to help anytime !  have a nice day ~
Many thanks. 
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

16

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
16
Post time 2024-04-23 01:47:07 | Show all posts
+1 to DisplayPort 1.4 being necessary.  I have several working 1.2 -> HDMI/DVI cables that won't work with this device, however an inexpensive Active DP 1.4 -> HDMI enabled the port with a very old 4:3 DVI-D at 1600x1200.  Pretty much the most bizarre use case possible (unless you're building a dual monitor MAME rig and you don't want to tie up any front ports).  The specific adapter I used was "IVANKY Active DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter, 4K@60Hz Unidirectional DP to HDMI Adapter" (B086QQT48Y on Amazon).
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

284

Posts

891

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
891
Post time 2024-04-23 17:37:41 | Show all posts
qu37zal replied at 2024-04-23 01:47
+1 to DisplayPort 1.4 being necessary.  I have several working 1.2 -> HDMI/DVI cables that won't wor ...

Hello there,
Thank you for your sharing.
Have a nice day!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign up

Points Rules

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list