Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
Author: tzsolt

SER6Pro6800H restart - no solution, the new 7735HS OK

[Copy link]

7

Threads

95

Posts

838

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
838
 Author| Post time 2023-04-17 00:00:44 | Show all posts
Does anybody use Kaspersky on this machine?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

40

Posts

1847

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
1847
Post time 2023-04-17 00:18:43 | Show all posts
tzsolt replied at 2023-04-17 00:00
Does anybody use Kaspersky on this machine?

Yes, I use Kaspersky on all my machines (4 mini pc's and 2 laptops).
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

7

Threads

95

Posts

838

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
838
 Author| Post time 2023-04-17 13:38:40 | Show all posts
bad news... I hope maybe it cause something bad for the SER6...
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

40

Posts

1847

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
1847
Post time 2023-04-17 13:54:46 | Show all posts
Nothing here, I don't think Kaspersky has an effect on my machines, got 6 without any problem.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

7

Threads

95

Posts

838

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
838
 Author| Post time 2023-04-25 18:12:08 | Show all posts
So finally seems to resolved the restart issue: I installed a new 2TB 4.0 NVME SSD and I installed Windows 11 from the scratch (I got the link from Support-03).
One thing what I think maybe caused the issue - now after the Win11 started I see that the AMD chipset drivers installed, but at the first boot - when I got the SER6 Pro - I didn't see this installation.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

7

Threads

95

Posts

838

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
838
 Author| Post time 2023-04-29 00:32:55 | Show all posts
Edited by tzsolt at 2023-04-29 05:15

So it has restarted again today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

**********
Any help please what could be the cause of this issue?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

7

Threads

95

Posts

838

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
838
 Author| Post time 2023-05-01 02:33:45 | Show all posts
Edited by tzsolt at 2023-05-01 02:35

Nobody has windows restart problem while playing games only for me???
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

17

Threads

725

Posts

6155

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
6155
Post time 2023-05-03 10:37:30 | Show all posts
tzsolt replied at 2023-04-30 14:33
Nobody has windows restart problem while playing games only for me???

You'll have to send me a memory dump file, should be found normally at the location; %SystemRoot%\MEMORY.DMP I'll see what is causing it.
Beelink GT1 Mini (95X2) w/CoreELEC & Android 9 (Pie)
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

40

Posts

1847

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
1847
Post time 2023-05-03 14:15:42 | Show all posts
He is not getting blue screens, just reboots. May be something hardware, someone was getting reboots as well and cooling system was broken, he was always getting reboots around 80C. Maybe is the same problem and the unit must be replaced. Anyway, is not normal to reboot, mine is running 3 instances of game Archeage and is perma at 85-86C and works fine.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

7

Threads

95

Posts

838

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
838
 Author| Post time 2023-05-03 14:27:02 | Show all posts
Phant0m`` replied at 2023-05-03 10:37
You'll have to send me a memory dump file, should be found normally at the location; %SystemRoot%\ ...

Thanks, I will send you what I found in that directory.

fxnoob: no, our unit has no ventilator problem, it works as it should and I have 1.15 / 1.13 BIOS. And the temperature doesn't reach more than 80°C!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign up

Points Rules

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list