Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
View: 64763|Reply: 147

Beelink GT1 bricked, please help

[Copy link]

1

Threads

24

Posts

116

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
116
Post time 2017-03-10 19:43:20 | Show all posts |Read mode
Hi everyone. After I did online firmware update wi-fi and bluetooth stopped working.
I contacted beelink service and they asked me which version is my box, I watched the back and it was G912, so 9377 wifi type.
When I sent them barcode photo, they said sticker is wrong, my version is A912, so they sent me 6255 firmware.
I started installing and just before the end error popped up.
After that I cannot even turn on my box. White led is on but no picture, I tried various hdmi cables and on different tv's, but nothing.
I tried to do update with Usb burning tool, but program doesnt recognize my box when I connect it via male to male usb, only white is on.
Does anyone knows what could be a problem and how to solve it?
Many thanks!


Reply

Use magic Report

5

Threads

74

Posts

853

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
853
Post time 2017-05-10 03:39:51 | Show all posts
Miles
I have managed to get mine working again, pm me for info.
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

24

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
24
Post time 2017-05-23 02:14:58 | Show all posts
Good day BeeLink!

I successfully bricked my GT1 with update GT1_111M0_AP6255
This is log form serial interface:
Every time is the same exept TE

GXM:BL1:dc8b51:76f1a5;FEAT:ADFC318C:0;POC:3;RCY:0; EMMC:0;READ:0;0.0;CHK:0;
TE: 128499

BL2 Built : 13:18:48, Dec 21 2016.
gxl g4fc4d4e - xiaobo.gu@droid05

set vdd cpu_a to 1120 mv
set vdd cpu_b to 1050 mv
set vddee to 1000 mv
Board ID = 6
CPU clk: 1200MHz
DQS-corr enabled
DDR scramble enabled
DDR4 chl: Rank0+1 @ 636MHz
Rank0: 2048MB-2T-18
Rank1: 1024MB-2T-18

I did see - PASS mark at the end of memory DDR4 string
Interesting thing:
According to sticker on box I have 2Gb DDR3 memory, in the log I see two banks Rank0: 2048MB-2T-18 + Rank1: 1024MB-2T-18 of DDR4 ????

I tried to create recovery SD card with Amlogic Burn_Card_Maker but nothing work's for me.  Anything I did but - the serial looping is every time the same.
Now do you think is this the end?
Any suggestion how to recover?
Thank you.
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

16

Threads

197

Posts

1187

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
1187
Post time 2017-05-04 11:15:10 | Show all posts
I've got this same problem with black screen after flashing 311M0 on the unit I received last week, and there won't be any more Android TV builds for GT1 Ultimate until I can find a solution.
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

4

Threads

79

Posts

755

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
755
Post time 2017-04-26 19:00:25 | Show all posts
khalid replied at 2017-04-25 22:25
you need to flash stock firmware first.. before flash other rom..

... select FW accordiing to your GT1 S/N.
GT1 with S/N starting with:
G912/S912 = FW GT1 9377 FW edition http://www.bee-link.com/Beelink-2356-1-1.html
A912 = FW GT1 6255 edition = http://www.bee-link.com/Beelink-2357-1-1.html

more info
http://www.bee-link.com/forum.ph ... 1&fromuid=15983
__________________________________________________
Beelink GT1 2G/16G standard (S912, QCA9377)
Nexbox A95X 2G/16G
Tanix TX9 3G/32G
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

17

Posts

86

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
86
Post time 2017-05-03 00:27:36 From the mobile phone | Show all posts
download the USB burning tool install then download your box's firmware , unplug your box disconnect every thing , turn it upside down ,locate the small hole , insert tooth pick , when you here the little button click keep holding insert your male to male USB cable upon connecting to the computer a message in the USB tool will confirm its connected , click start on the app and your firmware should install , also if your box doesn't get detected go into the USB tool location and look for worldcup device ur drivers are there either 64bit or 32bit I added that tip because my PC did not detect when I tryed too flash but yeah try what I said if it successful then great if it is not then I advise return to the seller , hope that helps
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

5

Threads

74

Posts

853

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
853
Post time 2017-05-04 19:48:54 | Show all posts
Agree, we need Magendanz to be active in developing roms, that is why I bought and have been buying Beelink products.
We need Beelink's immediate attention as it is their stock rom that bricked our units. I am truly extremely disappointed that no reply from Beelink as of now in how to get that unit into the mask rom state.
Beelink please reply.
Thanks
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

13

Threads

428

Posts

2264

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
2264
Post time 2017-05-05 10:42:32 | Show all posts
hold reset button and plug in power supply until android logo popup and release reset button..
than select factory reset
MINI MXIII (died), MINI MXIII II, GT1, SEA I, MINIX U1
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

391

Threads

4190

Posts

110K

Credits

Administrator

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Credits
12681
Post time 2017-05-05 14:25:06 | Show all posts
miticofuro replied at 2017-05-02 14:31
I noticed that beelink support sends the wrong firmware via email, this is the cause of many bricks. ...

Hi dear , are you sure that the beelink have sent you the wrong firmware ? Have you updated the firmware successfully by OTA ? if not, you can clarify your edition information about your product and contact me chanchan@bee-link .com .thank you .:loveliness:
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

391

Threads

4190

Posts

110K

Credits

Administrator

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Credits
12681
Post time 2017-05-05 15:03:59 | Show all posts
miticofuro replied at 2017-05-04 20:35
Beelink GT1 manual update  ꓿ 99% BRICK

:funk:, calm down friend .
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

1

Threads

24

Posts

116

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
116
 Author| Post time 2017-03-13 19:50:00 | Show all posts
Ok, since Beelink didn't allow my last 2 posts with photos. If someone is interested, I've found out how to resurrect GT1 from the dead. It has eMMC, not NAND, so it wasn't simple to find which pins need to be shortened, but after 2 days I did it. I would post picture, but Beelink moderators are not showing it. If anyone will be in the same situation, pm me. Thanks everyone who tried to help
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

2

Threads

39

Posts

130

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
130
Post time 2017-03-10 19:58:36 | Show all posts
did u try to press the little hole under the box? Unplug the power plug, press the hole under the box with e clip and while pressing re-plug the power plug. keep pressing for a 15 secs
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

24

Posts

116

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
116
 Author| Post time 2017-03-10 20:08:43 | Show all posts
Hi Frank, thanks for trying to help.
I've just tried that, but still nothing happens...
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

39

Posts

130

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
130
Post time 2017-03-10 20:13:13 | Show all posts
Then you are in big trouble. If nothing happens maybe is more than bricked, maybe the hardware is gone. Let's see if other users here are gonna help you
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

39

Posts

130

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
130
Post time 2017-03-10 20:19:34 | Show all posts
Just out of curiosity...when you updated the system, right after the download was over, did you choose "install now" or "install later" ? I know that if you chose Install Now, this option may brick the box sometimes...
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

24

Posts

116

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
116
 Author| Post time 2017-03-10 21:12:44 | Show all posts
First time when I updated everything was fine. Then I realised wifi is not working. Then beelink service sent me link where to download firmware for 6255. This firmware I installed by sd card method, and just before the end error ocured. After that gt1 is dead(except led is on every time I plug it in, but no picture, no nothing)
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

15

Threads

131

Posts

523

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
523
Post time 2017-03-11 02:14:02 | Show all posts
Well I don't care what Beelink says, so to really try to fix this box you will need to open it up.  So try to Google how to take apart the box and look to see if the wifi is 9377 or 6255 once you can confirm this 100%, BTW you will see a chip with either of those 2 numbers then you need to redo the firmware update with sd card pin hole paper clip with no power cord plugged in and do the reset again.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

16

Threads

197

Posts

1187

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
1187
Post time 2017-03-11 02:26:15 | Show all posts
I recommend you find a male-to-male USB Type A cable and use the Amlogic USB Burning Tool to flash the latest burn package (.img file) for the GT1 AP6255.  Remember to be pressing the recessed button with a paper clip when you connect the USB cable.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

9

Posts

100

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
100
Post time 2017-03-11 03:29:02 | Show all posts
I don't know for others, but on my GT1, only one USB port works with USB burning tool. Hope this helps.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

24

Posts

116

Credits

Member

Rank: 2

Credits
116
 Author| Post time 2017-03-11 04:00:53 From the mobile phone | Show all posts
Jerry98vert
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign up

Points Rules

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list