Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
Author: gtkingpro.ac2n

Please make GT-king Pro compatible with armbian ..

[Copy link]

5

Threads

153

Posts

788

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
788
 Author| Post time 2021-04-02 13:42:24 | Show all posts
darkstar replied at 2021-04-01 21:17
Beelink doesn't support Linux officially, they are in cooperation with manjaro arm.
You can try Man ...

Thank @Darkstar, I thought that the Manjaro version was not really finished since on the forum it is marked developer only ..
And especially what I wanted installed is Yunohost, it is an OS based on Debian which allows you to create your own server web in a simplified way. It works on raspbery pi, so I was hoping to run this OS on my GT-King Pro but it is not won ...
Thanks again @darkstar at least I got a response, @beelink doesn't often respond ...
I'm still going to relaunch a Yunohost fresh-install without doing a restore this time, maybe my concern comes from my backup.
@Darkstar can you build debian with the full install process, I think about location, language and all we can adjust on the first install, user, passwd,... Thank again.. Hava a nice day..
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

176

Posts

1309

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
1309
Post time 2021-04-04 19:36:06 | Show all posts
gtkingpro.ac2n replied at 2021-04-02 13:42
Thank @Darkstar, I thought that the Manjaro version was not really finished since on the forum it  ...

Did you tried my previouse build with linux Kernel 4.9 ?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

153

Posts

788

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
788
 Author| Post time 2021-04-04 21:54:37 | Show all posts
darkstar replied at 2021-04-04 12:36
Did you tried my previouse build with linux Kernel 4.9 ?

Hello @dakstar and thank you for taking the time to answer me.
I just tested the Debian kernel 4.9 but the result is the same ...
First boot, I connect as root via SSH link I run "ufw enable" and I get :

login as: root
root@192.168.1.179's password:

Welcome to Fenix 0.8.4 Debian GNU/Linux 10 (buster) Linux 4.9.206
____            _ _       _       ____ _____ _  ___               ____
| __ )  ___  ___| (_)_ __ | | __  / ___|_   _| |/ (_)_ __   __ _  |  _ \ _ __
|  _ \ / _ \/ _ \ | | '_ \| |/ / | |  _  | | | ' /| | '_ \ / _` | | |_) | '__|
| |_) |  __/  __/ | | | | |   <  | |_| | | | | . \| | | | | (_| | |  __/| |
|____/ \___|\___|_|_|_| |_|_|\_\  \____| |_| |_|\_\_|_| |_|\__, | |_|   |_|
                                                           |___/

  ___
/ _ \
| (_) |
\___/


* Website:        https://www.bee-link.com
* Forum:          https://www.bee-link.com/forum.php

root@Beelink:~# dpkg-reconfigure keyboard-configuration
root@Beelink:~# dpkg-reconfigure locales
Generating locales (this might take a while)...
  fr_FR.UTF-8... done
Generation complete.
perl: warning: Setting locale failed.
perl: warning: Please check that your locale settings:
        LANGUAGE = "en_US.UTF-8",
        LC_ALL = (unset),
        LC_MESSAGES = "en_US.UTF-8",
        LANG = "C"
    are supported and installed on your system.
perl: warning: Falling back to the standard locale ("C").
perl: warning: Setting locale failed.
perl: warning: Please check that your locale settings:
        LANGUAGE = "en_US.UTF-8",
        LC_ALL = (unset),
        LC_MESSAGES = "en_US.UTF-8",
        LANG = "C"
    are supported and installed on your system.
perl: warning: Falling back to the standard locale ("C").
*** update-locale: Error: invalid locale settings:  LANGUAGE=en_US.UTF-8 LANG=fr_FR.UTF-8 LC_MESSAGES=en_US.UTF-8
root@Beelink:~# dpkg-reconfigure locales
perl: warning: Setting locale failed.
perl: warning: Please check that your locale settings:
        LANGUAGE = "en_US.UTF-8",
        LC_ALL = (unset),
        LC_MESSAGES = "en_US.UTF-8",
        LANG = "en_US.UTF-8"
    are supported and installed on your system.
perl: warning: Falling back to the standard locale ("C").
locale: Cannot set LC_CTYPE to default locale: No such file or directory
locale: Cannot set LC_MESSAGES to default locale: No such file or directory
locale: Cannot set LC_ALL to default locale: No such file or directory
/usr/bin/locale: Cannot set LC_CTYPE to default locale: No such file or directory
/usr/bin/locale: Cannot set LC_MESSAGES to default locale: No such file or directory
/usr/bin/locale: Cannot set LC_ALL to default locale: No such file or directory
Generating locales (this might take a while)...
  en_US.UTF-8... done
  fr_FR.UTF-8... done
Generation complete.
root@Beelink:~# dpkg-reconfigure tzdata

Current default time zone: 'Europe/Paris'
Local time is now:      Sun Apr  4 15:46:31 CEST 2021.
Universal Time is now:  Sun Apr  4 13:46:31 UTC 2021.

root@Beelink:~# ufw status
Status: inactive
root@Beelink:~# ufw enable
Command may disrupt existing ssh connections. Proceed with operation (y|n)? y
ERROR: problem running ufw-init
iptables-restore: line 6 failed
iptables-restore: line 22 failed
iptables-restore v1.8.2 (nf_tables): Couldn't load match `conntrack':No such file or directory

Error occurred at line: 2
Try `iptables-restore -h' or 'iptables-restore --help' for more information.
iptables-restore: line 4 failed
iptables-restore: line 5 failed
iptables-restore: line 21 failed
iptables-restore v1.8.2 (nf_tables): unknown option "--dport"
Error occurred at line: 19
Try `iptables-restore -h' or 'iptables-restore --help' for more information.
iptables-restore: line 10 failed
iptables-restore v1.8.2 (nf_tables): Couldn't load match `limit':No such file or directory

Error occurred at line: 8
Try `iptables-restore -h' or 'iptables-restore --help' for more information.
iptables-restore v1.8.2 (nf_tables): Chain 'ufw-before-input' does not exist

Problem loading ipv6 (skipping)
Problem running '/etc/ufw/before.rules'
Problem running '/etc/ufw/after.rules'
Problem running '/etc/ufw/user.rules'

Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

153

Posts

788

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
788
 Author| Post time 2021-04-08 21:06:15 | Show all posts
The problem is still there even after a "sudo apt update && sudo apt upgrade"
I tested with the 2 Debian versions of @darkstar but each time I have this problem with "Iptables"
I hope @darkstar can fix this, and do another debian build ..
Or is there any configuration to do ??
Please..
Thanks again..
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

285

Posts

970

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
970
Post time 2021-04-08 21:38:01 | Show all posts
gtkingpro.ac2n replied at 2021-04-08 21:06
The problem is still there even after a "sudo apt update && sudo apt upgrade"
I tested with the 2 De ...

Hi you can try install @darkstar Debian 5.10.12 and then install Debian kernel 5.10.19-1 using Synaptic Package Manger (it might not have wifi or sound) but should have ethernet.  See whether the Debian kenel 5.10.19-1 support your needs.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

285

Posts

970

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
970
Post time 2021-04-09 15:27:50 | Show all posts
gtkingpro.ac2n replied at 2021-04-08 21:06
The problem is still there even after a "sudo apt update && sudo apt upgrade"
I tested with the 2 De ...

@gkingpro.ac2n,

Did you try Armbian https://users.armbian.com/balbes150/arm-64/?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

153

Posts

788

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
788
 Author| Post time 2021-04-09 21:47:04 | Show all posts
JFL replied at 2021-04-08 14:38
Hi you can try install @darkstar Debian 5.10.12 and then install Debian kernel 5.10.19-1 using Syna ...

Hi and thank @jfl I try install debian kernel 5.10.19-1 but same problem i can't enable ufw (firewall) and I don't understand why..
Another thing with debian 5.10.12 I can boot from USB OTG with my logitech dinovo mini connected on another usb.. => maybe this can help for Manjaro
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

153

Posts

788

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
788
 Author| Post time 2021-04-09 22:25:26 | Show all posts
Edited by gtkingpro.ac2n at 2021-04-10 06:44

Thank for link, but there is no dtb for gtking-pro with this build.. I will try..
Can I boot from USB or only from sd-card ??

Can I use gtking-pro.dtb from debian 5.10 of @darkstar ??
How can I boot armbian on my gtking-pro, help please ...

Edit: Thank a lot @jfl  I can boot armbian on my gtking-pro from USB OTG, i use dtb from debian 5.10 released by darkstar, I can connect with SSH but no signal on HDMI.. after update and upgrade, I try install xfce environment and..

Oh no the system "freeze"..
Edit 2 : I try with gtking-pro.dtb fom repository dtb-5.10.12-darkstar and I have hdmi signal, I will try install yunohost...
Edit 3: Freeze again while Yunohost install process.. Help...


Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

285

Posts

970

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
970
Post time 2021-04-10 15:50:59 | Show all posts
Edited by JFL at 2021-04-10 15:52
gtkingpro.ac2n replied at 2021-04-09 22:25
Thank for link, but there is no dtb for gtking-pro with this build.. I will try..
Can I boot from U ...

@gtkingpr.ac2n,

I thought from the forum.manjaro.org messages you had understood that GT King Pro will encounter system freeze/kernel panic on Linux Mainline kernel unless a chainloader u-boot.ext is being use.  You can use the u-boot.ext from @darkstar Debian_5.10.12 image.    This should resolve the kernel panic and it works as I had tried it before.  Yes you can use the meson-g12b-gtking.pro.dtb from @darkstar Debian-5.10.12 or from Manjaro-Arm.

I have raised the issue of GT King Pro having system freeze/kernel panic on Beelink Forum.

Good luck and do share your experience on whether this Armbian image eventhough older kernel but it works well (sound, wifi, ethernet and bluetooth all working on GT King Pro) but not sure whether it will work on your particular needs/requirements.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

153

Posts

788

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
788
 Author| Post time 2021-04-10 16:30:14 | Show all posts
Edited by gtkingpro.ac2n at 2021-04-10 10:13
JFL replied at 2021-04-10 08:50
@gtkingpr.ac2n,

I thought from the forum.manjaro.org messages you had understood that GT King Pro  ...

Hello, and thank you jfl for your answer, indeed I expected some problems since I had your post with the kernel panic problem ...

So I boot with Armbian_20.10_Arm-64_buster_current_5.9.0.img
I just rename the file uboot-s905x2-s922 in uboot.ext, I also added to the list of dtb amlogic, the 2 dtb gtking files taken from the debian 5.10 of darkstar .. I informed the extlinux.conf file to use the dtbs previously copied (meson-g12b-gtking-pro.dtb and meson-g12b-gtking.dtb)
1st try with gtking-pro.dtb => freeze during the installation process of yunohost ...
2nd try: this morning I remembered this story of rev.a dtb and suddenly I tried with gtking.dtb => I succeeded in the whole installation process yunohost, hurray !! but I don't have an hdmi signal, although I had it with gtking-pro.dtb .. There is still a little problem with this damn .dtb file
I will continue installing yunohost (my own open-source web server with lots of web applications, it will open up the potential of gt-king) and especially see if using gtking.dtb there will be a freeze or not. .
small precision: I set the CPU governor to 500MHz-1800MHz Schedutil (it seems to me that 1800MHz is the maximum frequency for this processor ..)
I will keep you informed..
Anyway can Beelink help us, I see that he does not participate at all in the various posts around Linux ... a little support from the manufacturer would be welcome ..
thanks again
Edit : with gtking.dtb there is problem of "Freeze" too, I try yunohost backup restore but "freeze"..

Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign up

Points Rules

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list