Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
12Next
Return to list New
View: 7363|Reply: 18

Remote - Power On?

[Copy link]

12

Threads

59

Posts

550

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
550
Post time 2019-07-19 19:38:08 | Show all posts |Read mode
Hi everyone, my GT-King came with the remote without gyroscope which, as noted elsewhere, is a real pain to use so I bought the version that has the gyroscope. However, although everything works very well once the box is switched on, the power button on the remote only turns the box off, not on. Am I missing something or is that just the way it is? I've tried plugging the USB into a different socket, re-pairing, plugging in before and after powering on, nothing seems to fix it.
Am I wasting my time (and money) and just need to buy a Wechip as recommended or are all the better remotes the same?
Reply

Use magic Report

19

Threads

81

Posts

391

Credits

Full Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
391
Post time 2019-07-20 17:14:25 From the mobile phone | Show all posts
Edited by Luccasforza at 2019-07-20 18:32

To power on this TV Box you'll need a remote with IR. If remote works just with radio-frequency, TV Box will not detect (because it is off...). Your Wechip remote has an IR emisor, that just works with power key. That's OK, but I guess in your remote this button is not programed, or it is programed but for other devices (not Beelink). So sorry...
There is some airmouse remotes, with IR emisor and with learning function. If you'll get one in this kind, you could learn it the code from your original Beelink remote.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

14

Posts

46

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
46
Post time 2019-07-22 18:16:53 | Show all posts
I turned my box on by using the power cable and never bothered to turn it off so I never need to turn it on via the Wechip G20 remote control.   The Logitech remotes learn codes although I found them to be a bit of an over kill and they are quite a bit bigger than the G20
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

12

Threads

59

Posts

550

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
550
 Author| Post time 2019-07-22 19:33:22 | Show all posts
The motto of the geek is - "If at first you don't succeed, keep pressing the buttons until you do."
I had tried a number of times to get the with gyro version to learn from the without version, the signal for power on before posting here. I have now managed to do it - I've no idea what the trick was, just kept trying - so can retire the other remote and enjoy my new one. G10-24GHz-wireless-air-mouse-voice-remote.jpg
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

382

Threads

4007

Posts

110K

Credits

Administrator

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Credits
11606
Post time 2019-07-23 16:09:52 | Show all posts
Wile replied at 2019-07-22 19:33
The motto of the geek is - "If at first you don't succeed, keep pressing the buttons until you do."
...

Try adapting the remote control and USB signal receiver according to the tutorial in the picture.

微信图片_20190723160607.png
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

6

Posts

40

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
40
Post time 2019-08-29 03:28:10 | Show all posts
Luccasforza replied at 2019-07-20 10:14
To power on this TV Box you'll need a remote with IR. If remote works just with radio-frequency, TV  ...

Did the king install an ir receiver?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

382

Threads

4007

Posts

110K

Credits

Administrator

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Credits
11606
Post time 2019-08-29 13:49:23 | Show all posts
catshome replied at 2019-08-29 03:28
Did the king install an ir receiver?

Yes, the G20 remote control's switch button is operated by infrared, so GT-king has an infrared receiver.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

6

Posts

40

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
40
Post time 2019-08-29 15:54:53 | Show all posts
beelink replied at 2019-08-29 06:49
Yes, the G20 remote control's switch button is operated by infrared, so GT-king has an infrared re ...

The ir receiver is integrated in the usb radio dongle, or installed in the gt-king case?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

382

Threads

4007

Posts

110K

Credits

Administrator

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Credits
11606
Post time 2019-08-30 09:23:20 | Show all posts
catshome replied at 2019-08-29 15:54
The ir receiver is integrated in the usb radio dongle, or installed in the gt-king case?

Yes, it is installed inside the GT-King chassis
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

22

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
22
Post time 2020-02-05 15:29:27 | Show all posts
Going through exact same problem right now to bad thread is pretty much useless in solving the issue!  
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

12Next
Return to list New
You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign up

Points Rules

Close

Hot TopicsPrevious post /1 Next post

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list